Skip to Content (custom)

Technology Committee

The Technology Committee (TC) provides technology awareness and communication to other CII efforts. The intent is that well-educated and aligned groups will jointly develop valuable research projects.

The TC recommends technology involvement in CII research and development. The TC measures the current technology maturity of each industry sector and communicates this to the CII leadership committees so that specific and overall technology investments can be recommended.

Strategic Objectives

Technology Path to the Future

  • Lay out a multi-generational path that pulls the industry into a new state that exceeds the vision of industry constituents. The continuation of this path will constantly be reshaped by technologies that don’t exist today.

Digitally Structured Project Delivery

  • Create a vision of total project delivery that comprises:
    • An age of automation, integration, artificial intelligence and new hardware
    • The project delivery cycle from Planning through Operations & Maintenance
    • The adoption of “plug-in” technologies such as robotics and 3-D printing.
    • Utilizes trending methods of modularization, global workforces, etc.
    • Aligns with a business and industry growth objective
  • Create future (and adopt current) research topics and programs



Jacob Gleason, Chevron

Vice Chair

Errol Jacob, AVEVA Solutions Ltd.


Ayad AbuKhamsin, Aramco Services Company

Alejandro Aguirre, Techint Engineering & Construction

Emad Al-Johar, Aramco Services Company

Husain Alkhalaf, Aramco Services Company

Saad Alshibil, Aramco Americas

Abdulhadi Asqool, Aramco Americas

Brandy Aucoin, iConstruct

Cody Austin, Autodesk, Inc.

Srinivas Avantsa, AVEVA Solutions Ltd.

Steven Ayer, Arizona State University

Santiago Barrera Ramirez, Worley

Ted Blackmon, Construct-X, LLC

Nick Boodram, Worley

Hal Brothers, Autodesk, Inc.

Roy Brown, Advisian

Kleber Brunelli, ExxonMobil Corporation

Heath Ceren, Chevron

Rama Challa, Matrix PDM

Wei Liang Chew, Petronas

Keith Churchill, Bechtel Corporation

Mandi Coker, O3 Solutions

David Cole, McDermott International, Inc.

Gareth Davis, Bechtel Group, Inc.

Arjun Devarapalli, KBR

Manoj Dharwadkar, The Dow Chemical Company

Bradley Duke, Fluor Corporation

Fernando Espana, Construct-X, LLC

Umar Farooq, ExxonMobil Corporation

Rachael Ferrera, Zachry Corporation

Darrell Fielder, Southern Company

John Fish, S & B Engineers and Constructors, Ltd.

Zulmar Francisco dos Santos, Braskem S.A.

Dan Gibson, Black & Veatch

Pierre Girard, Hatch

Josh Girvin, O3 Solutions

Darrick Godfrey, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Mani Golparvar-Fard, University of Illinois

David Grau, Arizona State University

John Griffith, Worley

Dax Guerard, Southern Company

Will Hanna, Fluor Corporation

Brad Hardin, Diode Ventures

Adley Harms, Autodesk, Inc.

Mick Hayashi, JGC Corporation

Bart Hayes, Fluor Corporation

Firas Hijazi, Consolidated Contractors Company

Glen Hilford, Access Sciences

Julius Hughes, Matrix Service Company

Predrag Jokovic, Hatch

Stephen Jones, Shell

Rayan Jreije, Construct-X, LLC

Julian Kang, Texas A&M University

Yilmaz Karasulu, The University of Texas at San Antonio

Albert Kasumaj, ExxonMobil Corporation

Vishal Kelani, Arizona State University

Bryan Kendig, The Dow Chemical Company

Daniel Krancer, POWER Engineers, Inc.

Greg Kulms, Unknown Company

Coila LaFleur, ExxonMobil Corporation

Kevin Lanners, Wanzek Construction, Inc.

Yongcheol Lee, Louisiana State University

Pine Liu, Carnegie Mellon University

Josh Lobel, Autodesk, Inc.

Edham Lokman, Petronas

Bruce Long, Southern Company

Marco Luzuriaga, Fluor Corporation

Marco Luzuriaga, MODEC Inc.

Anabella Martin, Hilti Corporation

Michael McBean, PTAG, Inc.

Mark Mehta, iConstruct

Reiner Meyer-Roessl, Autodesk, Inc.

Chuck Mies, Autodesk, Inc.

Barbara Migl, The Dow Chemical Company

James Milroy, Hatch

Brad Morey, Worley

Tony Oda, Air Products

Johannes Paefgen, Hilti Corporation

Jean-Claude Paradis, Hatch

Keith Parker, Eastman Chemical Company

Jason Pfaff, POWER Engineers, Inc.

Brandon Pollnow, Hilti Corporation

Jim Purvis, Air Products

Filip Radukic, CAXperts GmbH

Ram Ramisetti, McCarthy Building Companies, Inc.

Jeremy Rasmussen, PTAG, Inc.

Geoff Roberts, Oracle USA, Inc.

Lisa Robles, Ontario Power Generation

Nazila Roofigari-Esfahan, Virginia Tech

David Sambolin, Johnson & Johnson

Peter Schlegel, CAXperts GmbH

Steven Scott, Deloitte

Jan Shumate, Eastman Chemical Company

Lynn Snowden, The Dow Chemical Company

Peter Snyder, DTE Energy

Brandon Soileau, Worley

Jeremy Steward, Orion Engineering, Inc.

Todd Sutton, Zachry Corporation

Chuck Sweet, Fluor Corporation

Johnatha Tostes, Irving Oil Limited

Paras Trivedi, Dassault Systèmes SE

Matt Tusing, Technip Energies

Bill Van Sweringen, ExxonMobil Corporation

Don Wallace, Autodesk, Inc.

AJ Waters, Kahua, Inc.

Tedd Weitzman, Worley

Grant Wruble, Kahua, Inc.


Yong Cho, Georgia Institute of Technology

Sogand Hasanzadeh, Purdue University

Jong Ma, Concordia University

Chris Rausch, The University of Texas at Austin


Heather Beal, CII

Bill O'Brien, The University of Texas at Austin

Bob Wible, CII

For more information

Contact us

Robert (Bob) Wible
Project Manager for Technology Guidelines and CBAs
Bio + Contact
Robert (Bob) Wible
Project Manager for Technology Guidelines and CBAs
Robert (Bob) brings 5 decades of experience in Federal and state government, international affairs, building design and regulatory processes and reviewing innovative construction technologies to CII.

He came to CII in 2018 with the merger of Fiatech where he served for 10 years overseeing Productivity Advancement practices and creating the Horizon 360 committee which scans the global economy for innovative technologies that enhance the safety and effectiveness of the building design and construction processes.

Prior to joining Fiatech, he served for 21 years as the Executive Director of an association affiliated with National Governors Association, National Conference of State Legislatures and the U.S. Conference of Mayors and before that as a Foreign Service Officer serving in posts in South Asia.