Skip to Content (custom)
Seven award winners

CII Awards

Leadership Awards

 Dealine for submission is May 13, 2024

Carroll H. Dunn Award of Excellence

CII established the Carroll H. Dunn Award of Excellence in 1985 to honor an individual for significant achievements in improving the engineering and construction industry. The award is CII’s highest honor and is recognized as one of the most prestigious awards of its kind in the construction industry.
Dunn Award

Richard L. Tucker Leadership & Service Award

The Richard L. Tucker Leadership & Service Award recognizes an individual who has contributed significantly to the advancement of the CII mission and to the success of CII as an organization. It is named in honor of Dr. Richard L. Tucker, who personally led the effort to create the Construction Industry Institute in 1983 and who served as the first CII Director from its inception until his retirement as Director in 1998.
Tucker Award

James B. Porter, Jr. Award for Technology Leadership

Each year, CII honors an individual who exhibits the traits and leadership qualities that James B. Porter, Jr. is known for. This award was established in 2007 as a tribute to Jim Porter, who was instrumental in establishing Fiatech and whose vision, leadership, technical acumen, commitment to people, and tireless efforts have advanced the capital projects industry.
Porter Award

Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award is the only CII Leadership Award selected by the CII Staff.
Distinguished Service Award

Individual Awards